Posted inIndiaSouth Asia

Tamil Nadu speaker disqualifies 18 rebel AIADMK MLAs

 Tamil Nadu Assembly Speaker P Dhanapal on Monday disqualified 18 All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) MLAs belonging to a rebel group led by TTV Dhinakaran, according to media reports. PTI reported that this action was taken under anti-defection and disqualification rules imposed in 1986 in accordance with the Tenth Schedule of the Constitution, […]