The countdown begins for the Hong Kong Film Festival. The star-studded event, organized by Hong Kong International Film Festival Society, will begin on March 21 and conclude on April 4.

A still from Kaori Momoi's 'Hee'
A still from Kaori Momoi’s “火 Hee” (Fire)

Movie directors such as Hou Hsiao-Hsien, Bela Tarr, Lav Diaz, Tsai Ming-Liang, Jia Zhangke, Kurosawa Kiyoshi, Sono Sion, Yukisada Isao, Nakata Hideo, Denis Cote, E J-yong, Kwon Oh-kwang and Funahashi Atsushi will attend the mega event.

French star Sophie Marceau, Japanese actress Momoi Kaori, Korean actress Youn Yuh-jung, Korean actor Yoon Kye-sang, Korean comedian Lee Kwang-soo, Taiwanese actor Lee Kang-Sheng, and NMB48 captain Yamamoto Sayaka and Yagura Fuuko, will be present.

The award-winning movies will be screened at The Grand, Sha Tin Town Hall, The Metroplex, HK Cultural Centre, HK Arts Centre, HK City Hall, and UA Citiplaza.

Leave a comment