Posted inAfghanistan, China, Middle East, Pakistan, Russia, South Asia, World

FATA merger: A forced marriage doomed to fail?

With a population of more than 405 million and an area of 27,000 square kilometers, Pakistan’s Federally Administered Tribal Areas’ seven agencies (Bajaur, Khyber, Momand, Kurram, South Waziristan, North Waziristan, and Orakzai) and six frontier regions have been merged into the northwestern province of Khyber Pashtunkhwa. Historically, the frontier region along the Afghanistan border was […]

%d bloggers like this: